home |news | 1960's | 1970's1990's | Girls | Noise | fun | forum
from 16 magazine, July 1966
Where were you born?
Ealing, London on 24 February 1944

What does your family consist of?
My parents Derek & Susannah, my sister Annie and many aunts, uncles and cousins.

 

Where do you live?
A flat in Kensington (London).

If you suddenly came into a million dollar inheritance, what would you do with it?
Shop, shop, shop! A girl can never have too many clothes.

What type of boys are you most attracted to?
The smart, funny, independent, creative type.

Ideally, where would you like to live?
London or New York. I need civilisation 24 hours a day

What was the most difficult problem you ever have had to solve?
Becoming a solo artist without much preparation.

Do you have a pet fear?
I'm not afraid of anything.

Have you any pets?
Eloise, a cocker spaniel who lives my parents right now. I'd like to get a dog of my own soon but I'm never home.

What advice do you give young people who wish to become musicians?
It takes a lot of patience and courage but stick with it and you'll eventually get there.

What do you think of music as a career?
It's all I've ever wanted to do.

Who are your best friends?
Other than myself? Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Sybill McDowell, my sister Annie

What are your most prized material possessions?
My black Telecaster guitar and my car, a black type E Jaguar.

What kind of gifts do you like to receive?
Unique things - it doesn't have to be expensive. Just different.

Are you ever moody?
Moody is my trademark, isn't it?

Who are your favorite musicians?
The Rolling Stones, The Who, the Kinks, Aretha Franklin, Billie Holliday, old blues musicians.
What kind of people do you dislike?
Hypocrites, phonies, liars, people who try too hard to get me to like them.

What should a boy do to attract you?
Play it cool, not be clingy and keep me entertained.

What sports do you enjoy watching?
Football (soccer to you Americans), horse racing.

What sports do you personally do?
Indoor calisthenics

What sports do you dislike?
American baseball. What is the point of running around a field like that?

What are your hobbies?
Sleeping, shopping, listening to music, making music, driving long distances, pub crawling.

What are your favorite foods?
Vindaloos, vodka, scotch, anything Chinese or Italian

What is your secret ambition?
I'd like to be President of the United States.

What is your pet extravagance?
Clothing and boots.

Do you have any big regrets?
I regret nothing.

What clothes do you like a boy to wear?
Y-fronts.

What are your favorite colors? Clothes?
Black, red, purple. Anything dark and tight, especially in leather or suede.

Do you have a nickname?
Rory or Rora although my favourite uncle calls me "Aurora Borealis".

What is the best address to write you?
c/o London Records, 810 7th Ave., New York, NY 10019
 

Content 2002, 2003 MDL Communications Ltd. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.